Locations List

I just received notification of the places I will be visiting in the course of the semester.  I can’t believe it; I got every trip I wanted except one–too many blessings to count!  The field program involves traveling inland in each port and experiencing first-hand what we have been studying on board while at sea.  As part of our “homework” for each class, we must participate in certain trips.  For example, I will see various temples throughout the world to satisfy the homework requirements for my World Religion course.

Bahamas

Dominica

Brazil

Ghana

South Africa

Mauritius

India

Singapore

Cambodia

Viet Nam

Hong Kong

Tibet

China

Japan

Hawaii

I can’t help but look at these countries and wonder who I will meet, where I will go, and what I will experience.  Slightly overwhelming thoughts, really…

[Learn more about Deaf culture]

This entry was posted in Semester at Sea Trip and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Locations List

  1. Pingback: 8 Recommendations for Semester at Sea « Bring Me That Horizon

  2. Pingback: 10 Reasons Why Deaf Cherish ASL « Bring Me That Horizon

  3. Pingback: More about Khiem; A Vietnamese Deaf Dreamer « Bring Me That Horizon

  4. By the way, two of those countries, South Africa and Brazil, are where my Jeremy and Merritt served their missions. Where did you serve yours?

    • Destiny says:

      How wonderful! 🙂 I’m so excited to see both–I’ll have about a week in each and hopefully I’ll get to see a smidgen of what your sons saw! I served in Budapest, Hungary mission–a little colder than where Jeremy and Merritt served 😉

  5. Gayla Moore says:

    Amazing that you’re going to visit all these wonderful places!

  6. Liz says:

    Yay!! Which trip did you not get though? Maybe we can do that trip together in a few years. 🙂 THIS IS SO EXCITING!!!

    • Destiny says:

      I didn’t get into a Japan trip but it wasn’t a “dream trip” of mine and I’d rather spend time with Rina anyways lol. We’ll go to Hungary and Brazil instead 😉 I’m so stoked, thanks for always being so excited with me! Love ya!

What is your opinion?

