Around the World in 105 Days

“Live as if to die tomorrow. Learn as if to live forever.”

        Mahatma Ghandi

            

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Explore, Dream, Discover”

-Mark Twain

The time has finally arrived!  I fly out early tomorrow morning to the Bahamas where I will meet up with my roommate Shannon and her family as well as will Kara on Wednesday.  The stress is lessening as I have everything packed and nearly every “to-do” completed.

Thank you all for your support and love!  I can’t believe this dream is coming true and I just feel so grateful for all of the support and miracles along the way.  My goodness, I never thought this would actually happen!

Love ya all and see you in 105 days!

Oh, and feel free to write me at destiny.yarbro.S12@semesteratsea.org 😉

[Learn more about Deaf culture!]

This entry was posted in Semester at Sea Trip and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Around the World in 105 Days

  1. Pingback: My Year of 367 Days; My Year of Change « Bring Me That Horizon

  2. Pingback: 8 Recommendations for Semester at Sea « Bring Me That Horizon

  3. Pingback: 10 Reasons Why Deaf Cherish ASL « Bring Me That Horizon

  4. colleen jones aka aunt coco says:

    Super wonderful Destiny. How is it?

  5. Liz says:

    LOVE YOU!!! You are so amazing and I am sooooo glad everything is working out! Can’t wait to hear about all of the amazing adventures you’ll have and all the lives you will touch. Way to run after your dreams my friend. Szeretlek nayon!

What is your opinion?

