CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA, Safari Pics!

Safari!!!  I wish I had time to write everything, just know that I’m seeing and doing things that I NEVER even dreamed of—this is INCREDIBLE!
I have had 2 of the most incredible days of my life. I know I say that so often on this trip: it truly is a trip of FULL of “once-in-a-lifetimes”. I have been on a Safari! No wonder everyone talks about them–it is absolutely incredible. It was beyond anything I ever dreamed–we were in a safari jeep and could literally reach out and touch the animals (if they weren’t wild). The landscape is probably my favorite part though. The open green valleys full of animals is just so inspiring for me. I’m constantly hit with “I’m actually in Africa!” moments. Yesterday in Addo Elephant reserve we saw 6(!!!) different herds of elephants of at least 8-15 each. 6!!! Never in my life did I think I would see that many. I have also seen giraffes, zebras, warthogs, antelope, water buffalo, etc. It’s absolutely unreal.
Here we go: last best part. I rode elephants on our bush walk safari this morning! It was extremely uncomfortable but SO cool. [super high back bone] I think the best part for me was getting to sit on his bended knee, get hit by his ear, and then jump because his snout crawled up in my lap haha and then get hit in the face with his ear again.  It kind of all happened at once and it was a total rush 😀 [& someone got it on video for her!] Anyways, should go. Everyone is getting online now so the internet is slowing down…love you so so much!
This entry was posted in Semester at Sea Trip, South Africa and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA, Safari Pics!

  1. Pingback: 8 Recommendations for Semester at Sea « Bring Me That Horizon

  2. JoMae says:

    5000 pictures fully described and posted each day please. We love you and are so happy you are able to have these experiences! Do you get to eat something local in each place (you know me – always about food)? Be sure to get something little that you can keep forever to remind you of the places you went ashore. I can just picture you a age 90 all bent over with white hair and using a cane standing in front of a table in your living room with that huge smile on your face. Wonderful!

  3. I don’t think you could possibly smile any bigger, Destiny! It makes me happy to see your happy smile. And it’s terrific to hear how grateful you are for the amazing experiences you’re having. Thanks for sharing!
    ~Gayla Moore

What is your opinion?

