I live in the Garden of Eden

I live in Munich, Germany or the Garden of Eden (as it will henceforth be known). Moving to Germany was one of my earliest recorded dreams…and now I’m actually here!

IMG_6407

Passing by fields on the train.

[May 16] Yesterday I escaped the city limits and traveled by train to the outskirts of Munich (Herrsching in Upper Bavaria). Green fields as far as the eye can see, old churches on the skyline, lush trees bordering the crystal lakes, and quaint villages along the tracks.And t

here I was, an Arizona girl who knows every shade of brown, grinning away with my face pressed up against the train glass. For over an hour and a half, I was giddy with excitement. The trees rushing past my window, the smell of green surrounding me, and sucking on some German white chocolate, I was on cloud 9.

IMG_6395

Already a huge fan of the German train system. Impeccably clean and timely.

I’m shaking my head as I write this. I am so blessed to be here in Germany at this time! The family that I’m staying with is absolutely incredible. I au pair their two adorable boys (ages 2 1/2 and 9 months) part time and they are so good to eagerly promote my work with The Deaf Dream and give me lots of time off to work. This arrangement was obviously guided as we both found each other through a series of miracles. It’s amazing how much the Lord helps our goals!

IMG_6392

Herrsching

[May 17] Went on a 15 mile bike ride last night. The plan was to go 6, but then I got caught up in the beauty, missed a sign, and ended up getting a very extensive tour of Munich. 🙂 And it’s definitely the route I’ll take next time: I travel through fields and organic farms, pass the horse track, make my way through an adorable village/suburb, and cross through lush parks. I was in heaven!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Germany, Travels 2013 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I live in the Garden of Eden

  1. Doretha Hodo says:

    The field just looks amazing! Also, the flowers looks lovely and are very colorful. Living there is like living close to nature.

    • Destiny says:

      It’s so true! There are flowers everywhere which makes the city feel like the country. I love it 🙂

What is your opinion?

