Frankfurt Germany Temple With Munich International Ward

In all my travels, I have yet to find a places where I can feel as much peace and comfort as when I’m in Mormon temples. They are simply amazing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This weekend I was able to go with my international ward (congregation) to the temple in Frankfurt. We stayed in the temple housing located on the grounds that even has a beautiful underground tunnel directly to the temple so we don’t have to wear our white clothing outside. Three members were receiving their endowments and two of these (a husband and wife) were married for “time and all eternity”. Even the younger members of the group performed baptisms for those who have passed on without a knowledge of the gospel of Jesus Christ. It was a full two days with many miracles.

As we do not photograph inside temples after they are dedicated to the Lord to preserve their sacredness, I will try to describe the interior of this temple. Temples are always white, clean, and in order. Everyone wears white and whispers so that everyone can ponder and learn from the spirit. It was awesome to sit in the Celestial room and have time to converse with my Heavenly Father.

Frankfurt Germany Temple Munich International Ward Temple Housing

One of the best parts of this trip was that my friend, Sarah Compton, came to Frankfurt Friday night and then went to the temple with me Saturday morning! We became good friends while I was living in San Antonio, Texas in 2007-2008, but she and I have since kept in contact while she and I lived around the world. It was a marvelous surprise, and such a blessing, to see this wonderful friend of mine!

This entry was posted in Germany, Travels 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What is your opinion?

